Reading and writing

Standard

At the first I am very prolific, gifted even. I read more in a year, than many will read in a lifetime. I’m never without a book and I read everything, literature to erotica. Reading is like breathing for me.

Then there’s writing. With writing I struggle. I procrastinate, avoid, angst, avoid more, get distracted by a dozen other things -over and over until one day I sit down and it all comes pouring out. I have literally sat down and written 50,000 words in a weekend. Not making any claims as to the quality of the writing – but I literally go from nothing to everything.

I live for those days, but unfortunately I haven’t quite figured out what triggers them. I have theories about words percolating in my brain, and stories building up over time until they have to burst out, but I never know just what will turn on the word flow.

I somehow need to learn how to get out of my own way.

Any ideas?

About Trish

I'm Trish. I'm random. Not very conventional/normal/sane. Mother of 2 boys,aged 22 and 9- married for 25 yrs, but still not quite grown up :P I'm a multi-media artist with a special passion for atc's, art-journals, and dolls! I love the queer and the quirky-art dolls of all breeds I'm an insatiable reader and I sometimes imagine myself a writer, though the muse is fickle :D

Leave a comment